See what people say about Lab Tots...

Testimonials
Below are some of the comments people are making about the sessions we're running. If you've got any feedback for us, we're always happy receive it.
Thank you- just to say that My sons are loving the sessions and talk non stop about what they have learnt on the way home. Thank you Proff for making them so inspiring and educational!

Mother, Hertford
27 Sep 2019

Thank you for the reports its very interesting and impressive! My son enjoyed the session thoroughly he says lab tots is the best club. He is very much looking forward to the next session.

Mother, Hertford
21 Sep 2019

Labtots comes to our school every week to work with our children, aged 2-5. Prof covers an incredible breadth of science with the children. Anything from the human body to meteorology. The sessions are fun and engaging and the children learn a vast amount about the world we live in and are encouraged to investigate, explore and question. Prof brings a wonderful array of resources and the children are always super keen to see what she has brought each week! We love our labtots sessions!

Ms K. Copeman, Duncombe School, Hertfordshire
27 Nov 2018

Hi Proff! H came home and was talking about potential energy the other day in relation to cars that you can pull back. I was very impressed that he had picked that up. He said it was from Lab tots. Nice work! Thank you!

Mother, Hoddesdon
25 Jun 2018

We love labtots! My daughter absolutely adores the sessions and gets so much out of all of the activities, Proff is just so good!

Lauren (Mother), Royston
15 Dec 2017

Thank you so much for such a wonderful party. The children had an amazing time. Elodie can't stop talking about it. You did such a great job of keeping all the children engaged. They absolutely loved making the slime and sherbet. The bubble rockets were fab and the confetti cannon was epic. Thank you so much for all the effort you went to, to make my little girls party so special.

Vicki (Mother), Hitchin
30 Sep 2017

What a fab session Lab Tots held on Friday at Duncombe School, amazing. The children thoroughly enjoyed themselves and the staff thought it was fantastic, were already looking forward to our next session. Many thanks for the report card and the speed, it meant I was able to share this with the parents Friday.

Mrs D. Saunders, Duncombe School, Hertford
18 Sep 2017

Summer Term 2017 - Thank you and thank you for being wonderful xx

Mother, Royston
21 Jul 2017

I love science & I love you!! I will miss you when I go to BIG School. Thank you for teaching me science.

pupil, Buntingford
14 Jul 2017

Your sessions were fabulous and enjoyed by all, so thank you so much.

Mrs Childs, Hartsfield JMI School
14 Jul 2017

Very well deserved on being nominated for the 'What's on 4 Kids' Best Newcomer award - Lab Tots is amazing and deserves to win! Our children adore the sessions (and we always learn something too!). Keep up the great work!

Nursery Provider, Hertfordshire
18 Apr 2017

We were super happy with the party! Am going to upload some pics to Facebook later and will do an endorsement eye for you, plus will forward the cake pic now ☺ Thank you so much for making S 's party so amazing!

Gemma, Mother, Hitchin
18 Apr 2017

My Daughter, She loves lab tots!

Laura, Mother, Buntingford
11 Feb 2017

5* - Who said science was boring? Amazing fun with Lab Tots this morning!! Brilliant Session!

Charlotte, Mother, Hitchin
26 Jan 2017

The Proff was very enthusiastic which completely engaged our children - who are still talking about the experience now! The "hands-on" learning style and very visual, interactive demonstrations provided a lasting memory for the children in every age range. Our SEN children were fully included and engaged. Amazing. Highly recommended.

Teacher, Ansty First School, Ansty
30 Nov 2016

5* - This was the most amazing party that our Daughter could have wished for ! Both girlie yet full of activities that were so engaging & interactive #science - it was fab ! Sophia was so full of enthusiasm & energy it could not fail to be a hit Would definitely recommend - if you can't think of a party that would engage 10+ children for a couple of hours , look no further !

Sam, Mother, Berkhamstead
4 Oct 2016

5* - We booked lab tots for our rainbows group! Absolutely awesome evening the girls were completely transfixed! Very varied session which the girls loved whilst learning about science! Highly recommend!

Sarah, Rainbows Leader, Wheathampstead
4 Oct 2016

5* - First Lab Tots session for us today, and it was really really good! The toddlers all joined in and had lots of fun, the adults enjoyed it too!

Emma B, Mother, Buntingford
30 Sep 2016

We're so sad that my son can't go to Lab Tots anymore now he's off to big school! He's loved the sessions at Buntingford library and talks about what he's learned for days afterwards. Little brother likes being included too and it's just lovely to see them all having so much fun and doing science at the same time. This is the way science should always taught - by finding out and by enjoyment!

Carol, Mother, Royston
30 Aug 2016

We've had a great time! My son was sad it was his last summer session today hoping we can come to some next term though! He's learn loads from you so far and particularly enjoys singing your rainbow song about the visible spectrum! xx

Sarah, Mother, Buntingford
28 Aug 2016

Really looking forward to next term! My daughter loves your classes!

Mother, Hoddesdon
26 Aug 2016

A fascinating Lab-Tot-Tastic afternoon blowing bubbles with the amazing Prof Sophia Liza Mitchell. Genius!

Gill, Grandmother, Buntingford
30 Jul 2016

Hi, you did my sons party in Hitchin and you were amazing!

Mother, Hitchin
30 Jul 2016

My son loved the rocket session! Tim (Peake) and the rocket have not left our side since!

Mother, Buntingford
30 Jun 2016

5* - I wish I'd discovered Lab Tots sooner. We really need more people engaging small kids with science!

Mother, Royston
30 Jun 2016

Thank you Sophia for a wonderfully science fun party. Kids loved it, we loved it! Couldn't have asked for more.

Nicole, Mother, Hertfordshire
30 May 2016

A big thank you to The Prof aka Sophia Liza Mitchell my granddaughter and I had a Lab-Tot-Tastic time learning about the demise of the dinosaurs. You are a genius and we'll be back

Grandmother, Hertfordshire
30 May 2016

The feedback was excellent across all year groups was excellent. The activities were fun , highly educational and engaged the children extremely well. Your own personal enthusiasm and energy were palpable and we would have no hesitation in recommending Lab Tots to other providers. I have written a review ( with photos) for our newslatter and may post in the Biuntingford Journal too - depending on material and time frames. I would definitely consider using you again and if you were thinking of providing a summer school - let us know and consider us as a venue.

Head, Layston First School, Buntingford
24 May 2016

5* - I hired Lab Tots for my Rainbow unit, and it was amazing! The girls were hooked and didn't want it to end. Not only was it informative but also great fun. We can't wait to have Lab Tots back again! Thank you so much

Karen, Rainbow Leader, Barkway
28 Apr 2016

5* - Great session this afternoon on vibrations - on the way home Savannah said 'I LOVE the lady with stars on her face!' Thanks Sophia

Emma R, Mother, Buntingford
12 Feb 2016

I just wanted to say that my daughter adores your class I've also had a few other mums saying that their kids for for the first are saying what a great time their having. Much appreciated and well done X

Mother, Hoddesdon
4 Feb 2016

We are delighted with our daughters progress in her sessions with Lab Tots, she is loving the sessions and always has a lot to tell us about when she comes home!

Julie, Mother, Hertfordshire
4 Jan 2016

Just wanted to say a huge thank you for your massive efforts with the class and report cards, certificates etc. It makes a huge difference knowing how our daughter is progressing and its so lovely to be able to review those with her.

Jerry, Mother, Hoddesdon
4 Jan 2016